Preschool Teachers

Amber Simmons – Preschool Director/Pre-K Teacher - asimmons@arprep.org 

Mrs. Simmons believes in creating a warm, welcoming, and safe environment. She completed her Bachelor’s degree in Early Childhood Education at the University of Northern Colorado. Prior to completing her degree, she spent seven years as a Special Education Para in the Thompson School District. Mrs. Simmons stays busy with her two daughters and husband who also teaches in the St. Vrain School District.


Angie Reddy - Preschool 3's Teacher - areddy@arprep.org 

Mrs. Reddy ensures while children are at school, they will be cared about, able to express their unique strengths and their ideas, thoughts, and actions are valued. is looking forward to a year of fun, learning and adventure. She is an experienced Early Education Teacher’s Assistant and recently completed her teaching licensure courses at Colorado Mountain College. Mrs. Reddy is married with two daughters, her oldest will be a junior at the University of Colorado-Boulder participating on the dance team and youngest will be a sophomore at Legacy High School participating on the Pom team.


Val Johnson – Preschool Assistant Teacher - vjohnson@arprep.org 


Angie Martin – Preschool Assistant Teacher - amartin@arprep.org 

Kindergarten Teachers

Jennifer Hays – jhays@arprep.org 

Mrs. Hays truly loves and respects each and every one of her students while guiding and nurturing each student to reach their full potential. Mrs. Hays graduated from Kansas State University with a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education concentrating in Special Education and earned Reading Specialist Master’s degree from Fort Hays State University. Mrs. Hays has a daughter and a son who are the light of her life and in her free time she loves to read, go for walks, and hang-out with family. 


Robin Sinichko – rsinichko@arprep.org 

Mrs. Sinichko strives to create a classroom culture in which students are self-motivated and develop strategies and mindsets that will help them thrive in life. She graduated from Tulane University with a degree in Sociology and French then joined Teach for America to earn her teaching licensure. Mrs. Sinichko believes learning should be meaningful and that supporting students’ social and emotional growth is as valuable as nurturing their intellectual education.


Alison Medina – amedina@arprep.org 

Mrs. Medina loves welcoming students into her classroom while engaging and working with them. She earned her teaching credential, Masters of Education and her Gifted and Talented Certification while living in San Diego, California. During her free time, Mrs. Medina enjoys spending time with her family, taking photos, making jewelry and being outdoors.

1st Grade Teachers

Carey Lacey – clacey@arprep.org - Mrs. Lacey's Website

Ms. Lacey is looking forward to the challenges and successes that will help grow all students into a strong community of life-long learners. She graduated with a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education with an endorsement in English as a Second Language. She has worked abroad at elementary schools and taught both 1st and 2nd grade. Ms. Lacey has fascination with traveling the world, learning about new cultures, attempting new recipes in the kitchen, hanging out with friends and loves outdoor activities.


Kaitlin Piening – kpiening@arprep.org - Mrs. Piening's Website

Ms. Piening creates a classroom community that engages students in authentic learning opportunities while fostering a lifelong love of learning. She received her Bachelor’s degree and teaching credentials while attended the University of Arizona. Mrs. Piening is originally from the East Bay in Northern California but moved to Colorado for a few years now to be closer to her brothers and baby nephew.


Katie Zehnder – kzehnder@arprep.org - Mrs. Zehnder's Website

Mrs. Zehnder loves watching her first graders grow socially and academically each year. She graduated from Western State Colorado University with her Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education and then later received her Master’s in Educator Effectiveness with a Reading Specialist endorsement.  Although she has lived in Colorado her whole life, Mrs. Zehnder has always been a huge Nebraska Cornhusker fan. Mrs. Zehnder also enjoys reading, hiking, playing sports, being at the lake, spending time with friends and family, and traveling.

2nd Grade Teachers

Julia Reed – jreed@arprep.org 

Mrs. Reed strives to lead students to discover their own capabilities, creatively inspire them to find excitement in learning and support them in their individual needs with enthusiasm and kindness. She holds a Masters in Educational Psychology with an emphasis in Early Literacy from University of Colorado-Denver and completed the Friends School Teacher Preparation Program. When she is not teaching, Mrs. Reed enjoys spending time outside with her husband and two rescue pups, Murphy and Tina.


Ashley Miltenberger – amiltenberger@arprep.org 

Ms. Miltenberger delights in watching her students grow and encourages them to think independently while question the world around them. She attended University of Colorado-Denver where she obtained her Bachelor’s degree in Independent Studies with an emphasis in Elementary Education.  She has previously taught both 1st and 2nd grade. In her free time, Ms. Miltenberger enjoys hiking, running, cooking new recipes, and completing fun DIY projects.


Sam Williams – swilliams@arprep.org

Mrs. Williams creates a student-led atmosphere that supports independent, critical thinking, collaboration between students, and teaches skills that can be carried throughout life. She graduated with her Bachelor’s degree from the University of Northern Colorado with a minor in special education and reading. Mrs. Williams previously taught 3rd, 4th and 5th graders in Greeley. In her free time, she loves to run, hike with her sisters, and watch Superhero movies or football with her husband. 

3rd Grade Teachers

Clare Page – cpage@arprep.org - 3rd Grade Website

Mrs. Page is thrilled and excited to help students achieve their full potential in while fostering their love of learning. She was born and raised in England where she gained her Bachelor’s degree in combined Elementary Education and Music, and began her teaching career.  Since her twins began at the school, she has been an active member of the Aspen Ridge community. In her free time Mrs. Page enjoys running, hiking and spending time with her family and friends in Colorado’s beautiful great outdoors.


Tara Anderson – tanderson@arprep.org  - 3rd Grade Website

Ms. Anderson looks forward to facilitating a classroom that supports all students and is

eager to learn and grow alongside her students. She graduated from the University of Colorado, earning her Elementary Teaching License and a Bachelor’s degree in Sociology. Ms. Anderson enjoys weightlifting, camping, cooking, and spending time with family and friends. 

4th Grade Teachers

Randi Parrott – rparrott@arprep.org - 4th Grade Website

Ms. Parrott goal as an educator is to help children reach their full potential as students and people through engaging lessons, igniting passion and developing relationships. She graduated from Sterling College in Sterling, Kansas with a Bachelor’s in English and earned her teaching license from Colorado Christian University. She recently published a children’s book, “Kisses from the Sun,” based on her own childhood experiences. In her spare time, Ms. Parrott enjoys being outdoors, spending time with her family, dogs, and working as a child ambassador for World Vision. 


Rebecca Wild – rwild@arprep.org - 4th Grade Website

Mrs. Wild enjoys motivating student growth though encouraging students to investigate their individual interests. She earned her Bachelor’s degree is in Social Work from Concordia College in New York and later her teaching license when she moved to Colorado. She has worked with children for many years in different roles including as a nanny, camp counselor and director, and substitute teacher. Mrs. Wild enjoys spending her free time with her two rescue dogs and husband.


Tess Amer – tamer@arprep.org - 4th Grade Website

Ms. Amer enjoys seeing students grow throughout the year and has worked with several different grade levels. She studied at the University of Colorado-Boulder where she received a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology and her teaching license in Elementary Education. She is originally from Santa Fe, New Mexico but was drawn to Colorado but its outdoor opportunities. In her free time, Ms. Amer can be found mountain biking, training for triathlons or hiking with friends.


Malyssa Hiskett – mhiskett@arprep.org - 4th Grade Website

Ms. Hiskett believes in helping students achieve their individual goals and to approach challenges with confidence. She earned a Bachelor’s degree in History and Elementary Education from Metropolitan State University and is pursuing her Master’s degree at the University of Colorado-Boulder. She has experience at various grades levels, but loves the higher elementary grades. In her free time, Ms. Hiskett enjoys reading, photography, camping and spending time with her dogs, Honey and Suzie Q.

5th Grade Teachers

Enrique Zuppas - ezuppas@arprep.org - 5th Grade Website

Mr. Zuppas believes in enhancing student achievement through a strong emphasis on personal exploration and character development. He completed the Friends School Teacher Preparation Program and earned his Elementary Education license. He previously was the ECC Director working with before care, after care and summer enrichment programming. Mr. Zuppas is a health advocate for all and spends his free time exploring the outdoors of Colorado.


Shannon Murphy - smurphy@arprep.org - 5th Grade Website

Ms. Murphy is committed to providing a positive, kind, and nurturing environment that maximizes the unique potential of each of her students. She graduated from the University of North Carolina at Wilmington with honors and received her Bachelor’s in Elementary Education with a concentration in Social Studies. Prior to moving to Colorado, she taught at Elementary school in North Carolina. Ms. Murphy is excited to trade in the beach for the mountains and explore her new surroundings. 


Hannah McNeley – hmcneley@arprep.org - 5th Grade Website

Ms. McNeley strives to instill a solid academic foundation for all students while promote curiosity and excitement about this world. She graduated from the University of Northern Colorado with Bachelor’s degree and then earned a Master’s degree in Elementary Education from Regis University. In her free time, Ms. McNeley enjoys golfing, skiing, traveling and spending time with her family and friends.

Middle School Teachers

Dawne Mangus – 6th Grade Math & Science - dmangus@arprep.org - Middle School Website

Ms. Mangus has high expectations for all students and helps them become leaders in their communities. She earned her Bachelor’s degree in English and Master’s degree in Education from the University of Colorado at Boulder. Previous she taught in Boulder Valley School District and Toksook Bay, Alaska which was only accessible by plane. Ms. Mangus is an avid photographer, loves four-wheeling in the desert around Moab, traveling and spending time with her family.


Eric Rhoda –6th Grade ELA & Social Studies -  erhoda@arprep.org - Middle School Website

Mr. Rhoda creates a community that is fun, full of curiosity, where everyone feels welcome and safe to dig into the exciting work of learning. He received his Bachelor’s degree from Seattle Pacific University, Master’s degree from Princeton and completed the Friends’ School Teacher Preparation Program. He’s currently working on another Master’s degree in Human Development and Education with an emphasis in Early Literacy. When he’s not in school, Mr. Rhoda loves spending time with his family, reading and pretty much anything having to do with sports.


Liz Walls – 7th & 8th Grade Science - lwalls@arprep.org  - Middle School Website

Mrs. Walls creates rigorous learning environment and challenges her students to collaborate while solving problems. She graduated from the University of Colorado-Boulder with a Bachelor’s degree in Chemistry and her Secondary Education teaching license.  She loves sports, swimming, sewing, crocheting and playing with her dog Lilly.


Tricia Lagae –  7th & 8th Grade Math - tlagae@arprep.org - Middle School Website

Ms. Lagae finds immeasurable purpose in seeing students succeed and have fun with mathematics. She graduated from Washburn University in Kansas and taught abroad in in Ecuador and Kuwait.  When not teaching, she enjoys hiking, eating delicious food, traveling, and spending time with friends and family. 


Rachel Miller – 7th & 8th Grade ELA & Social Studies - rmiller@arprep.org - Middle School Website

Mrs. Miller believes in providing a positive, caring, and safe classroom environment where she motivates students to become life-long learners, and empowers them to share their successes within the community. She earned a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from the University of Saint Mary in Leavenworth and a Master’s degree in School Leadership from Benedictine College.  Mrs. Miller has classroom teaching experience from third through eighth grade. Mrs. Miller enjoys spending time with family, reading, sports and outdoor activities.

Entrichment Teachers

Courtney Smith – Music - csmith@arprep.org - Music Website

Ms. Smith enjoys inspiring student’s musical abilities and expanding their talents. She studied music at the University of Connecticut and completed her Master’s degree in Music Education at the University of Northern Colorado. Ms. Smith loves hiking in the mountains with her dog, skiing with friends, traveling, singing and arranging music for a cappella.


Brandin Torbeck – Physical Education - btorbeck@arprep.org - Physical Education Website

Mr. Torbeck loves to inspire, teach and helps students improve their comprehensive health. He has attended several Colorado colleges while earning his teaching license in Physical Education. He loves being involved in his community and has coached many sports including baseball, basketball, football and soccer. Mr. Torbeck enjoys watching movies and going to sporting events with his friends and family.


Carrie White – Art - cwhite@arprep.org

Mrs. White enjoys inspiring students to bringing out their creative side and getting their hands messy creating art. She graduated from the University of Central Missouri with a Bachelor’s degree in English, attended graduate school at the University of Florida and recently obtained her second teaching endorsement in visual arts. She previously taught in Strasburg, Colorado and teaches painting classes. Mrs. White loves stopping to sketch the awe-inspiring landscapes all around our beautiful state, reading literature and being with family and friends. 

Support Staff

 Alyce Hopkins – Special Education Teacher - ahopkins@arprep.org

Mrs. Hopkins believes that when provided with the right tools and resources, all students have the ability to learn and grow, not just academically but as upstanding citizens within their community. She graduated from Elmira College with a Bachelor’s degree in Childhood Education before obtaining a Master’s degree in Special Education through Grand Canyon University. Because of her husband’s military career, she has had the privilege of living (and teaching) in New York, Massachusetts, Virginia and now, Colorado. Mrs. Hopkins enjoys being with her husband, their two children and German Shepard puppy, Lilly.


April Lynd – Special Education Teacher - alynd@arprep.org 

Ms. Lynd believes that all students can be successful and likes to create a supportive setting were students can reach their goals. She graduated from the University of Northern Colorado with Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education and earned her Special Education license from Metropolitan State University.  Ms. Lynd enjoys spending her time outside of school with her nephew and reading.


Maria Reseigh - Special Education Paraprofessional- mreseigh@arprep.org


Rene Sagisi – Special Education Paraprofessional - rsagisi@arprep.org


Rebecca Mayo-Cody – Counselor - rmayocody@arprep.org 


Tori Hollis – Library - thollis@arprep.org